“Daylight” … and I Felt That.

A Sexual Libra
4 min readOct 24, 2023

10/24/23 October Writing Challenge

I really love this song.

“There’s darkness in the distance
From the way that I’ve been livin’”

It’s not distant. I’m in it now. And the depth and drudgery of this song's melody? It’s my inner world coloring my vision as I walk through my days.

I know it won’t always be, but I’m sinking into it because I know I need to go low before I rise again.

I can usually stay above when other people have thrown me down, but I can’t stay above right now, because I threw me down. This song communicates the beauty in being humbled. It doesn’t sound beautiful, it doesn’t feel beautiful, but being humbled results in beauty because, if we accept the humbling, we rise a better version of ourselves.

Have I wanted to run from the daylight? Yes.
Will I? No.
You want to bash Christianity? G’head, but not me.
Living it for 20+ years? I learned to be humbled and bring my sins to the light so that I can be washed clean and be better.

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!