September Writing Challenge — Day 16: Myself Again

A Sexual Libra
3 min readSep 16, 2022

I’m challenging myself to a daily writing prompt through September. Instead of finding a pre-prepared list, this year, I’m going with a Writing Prompt Generator. The prompt for the day will be added to the story in quote format.

“Her laughter sounded like chime bells ringing in harmony.”

I have a rather boisterous laugh. I’m pretty sure no one would describe it as ‘chime bells’. But never mind that, the point is, last night, I laughed … a lot. And it felt really good.

I went on a date to meet with a newer connection who has been green pastures for me. We’ve shared a really lovely, intellectually stimulating chat connection for a few weeks now. I haven’t had to be ‘as wise as a serpent’ with him because he’s incredibly self-aware and has willing been transparently communicating his truths. He’s not been a wolf. He’s not making me figure out who he is and what’s moving him through the world and, my GOD, have I needed that in my experience.

For months now, at best, I’ve been surround by wolves who aren’t self-aware enough to conscientiously know what’s moving them, at worst, wolves who do know and don’t give a shit who they stomp on to get what they want. And, because of that, I’ve been in constant situations of doubt forcing me to have to give…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!