September Writing Challenge — Day 23: Yours, Mine, and Ours

A Sexual Libra
5 min readSep 23, 2022

I challenged myself to writing every day through September and have, so far, only missed one day. At first, I tethered myself to a writing prompt generator because I recognized how the struggles from the summer were causing me to vent more than put something rational and useful into the blogosphere.

But, more often than not, the prompt generator generated really negative and angsty quotes. While at the beginning of the month, that helped me dive deeper into my own emotions and experience (and I’m grateful for it), now, it’s starting to feel like I’m wallowing rather than healing so, I’m ditching the prompt generator for a moment and embracing the spirit of taking up a writing challenge: The point being, that I’m writing every day.

“If you’re not with me, you’re against me.”

I know there’s a politically triggering aspect to that quote, but in non-monogamy, particularly if your couple is ‘swinging’ or engaging others for sex/romance as a couple or even as just a matter of social groups, there is a truth to the statement that should be explored.

Motive attribution-wise, hopefully you and/or your partner aren’t often trying to come against each other, but if they aren’t working WITH you, and/or you WITH them, you end up creating scenarios in…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!