The Book Club Romance

A Sexual Libra
4 min readDec 30, 2021
Image from the website for Haruki Murakami

This post is long overdue. As I allowed my mind to wander on posts to write, the romance with the Libra came to mind. I’ve previously written about the sexual aspect of that connection, but thus far have not written about our relationship.

We started connecting sexually in early November 2018. Again, he was in Texas and I in Maine so, the relationship and sex were conducted entirely over the internet and phone. It wasn’t long before both of us developed romantic feelings for each other.

He was such a sweet and dear man to me. He was respectful of the fact that I’m a mom and a married woman. He would work around my availability, often putting his own sleep routine at a disadvantage. When we’d reached the point of audible communication, he would call in through a video chat service and we enjoyed many, many long nights of good discussions. We’d respectfully debate our political differences, share our pasts, our days, our interests, and exchange lovely words of affection. We also sent each other some meaningful ‘care packages’ over the duration of our relationship.

Not long into the relationship, he suggested reading a book together. He chose 1Q84 (pronounced, ‘Q teen 84’) by Haruki Murakami. It’s a beautifully written mystery/romance novel. We, the readers, follow two, independent storylines of the male and female leads until their stories finally…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!