The Capricorn Experience: Part 1

A Sexual Libra
4 min readSep 13, 2021

I’m starting with the second Capricorn because the first is my secondary partner and it seems appropriate to ‘cap’ Capricorn with our story.

In one of those “broken up” periods between me and the partner, I went to work out my shit on the dance floor. As I was sitting at the bar with a mimosa, a group of people entered the scene. I began to connect with some of the individuals, experiencing some instantly good energy. The first thing to know about Caps is that their friend group is extremely important to them. There wasn’t an instant connection with the Cap, but once one was made, the game was on.

In the group there was a hovering female. She clearly cared for him, but she was open about the fact that they weren’t together. He flirted with me while we all enjoyed each other’s company. When his desire for me seemed clear to his friends, they made no effort to hide the fact that they didn’t want him to pursue what they thought would clearly be him making a mistake. While I’m still not sure what it was about, it wasn’t a judgment about me.

Libra’s like to peripherally dance around drama: It’s entertaining to us and if we involve ourselves, it’s usually from a desire to help smooth things over, but we dislike being in the center of social unrest. I was there to dance and I had no desire to step on anyone’s toes so, I let the idea of him go…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!