Upsetting The Apple Cart

A Sexual Libra
13 min readApr 13, 2023

A Waitress’ Tail

Things are moving along in my monogamy journey, and I’ll get to writing about that again soon, but today I’m going to write about what has stolen my focus and zapped my energy for the past two weeks.

Waitresses, this one’s for you.

My first work, outside of the home, experience was when I was fourteen-ish years old. My mom and her best friend opened a tea and pastry cafe. I would go there after school to hand wash the dirty dishes.

My post-secondary educational experience was at a ‘working’ school. The school kept the cost of tuition down by having the students do all the work around campus. At the start of the year, we each got slips with available jobs and were able to select our top three preferences, but we were ultimately assigned the jobs that the supervising staff needed filled and believed we were well suited to.

All three jobs I was assigned to, throughout my time there, were kitchen related. Whenever I was assigned to a job one semester, I would learn and do the job so well that the supervising staff would reassign me to it and make me the lead. That was specific to me and not the general work advancement path of my peers.

When I was assigned to getting up at the butt-crack of dawn to peel potatoes for the day — the next semester I was…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!