We Ride at Dawn

A Sexual Libra
4 min readJun 7, 2023

I told the owner of my home-away-from-home the truth a lot, because I wanted to help her with her business.

I told her truths like:
“Every time you send down what you want done, it doesn’t get done and here’s why: We, the waitresses, know we don’t have to do it because there’s no one to hold us accountable. We know the bartenders can’t check everything and we just wait for them to get tired of playing the game. You’re not respected, and I’ll admit how I’ve contributed to that.”
“That’s a mistake (knowing it’s an extreme idea based on emotional reaction). It’s going to blow up in your face and here’s why.”
“This is what you should do and why.”

“That’s what I do: I drink, and I know things.”

The problem is the person, she leans on, tells her some truths but hides others and tells her what she wants to hear when it comes to the ways she wants to help herself.

I tried to help, and I knew the only way to getting the owner’s business to where she wanted it to be was through addressing the hard truths.

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!