You Can Have a Boundary But, *You Need to Know How to Hold It

A Sexual Libra
4 min readMay 22, 2024

Then, You Need to be the One *to Hold It

I have a new boundary and, right now, it’s hard and I’m going to be holding it fast.

I don’t care if it makes me sound judgy.
I don’t care if it makes someone else feel less than.
I don’t care if it cuts my circle of connection down to almost nothing.

I don’t care at all, because I am now completely done dealing with the effects of this one pour character trait: Dishonesty.

I don’t care about why someone else is scared to be authentic and honest.

You might lose your job?
That’s too bad. Maybe you’re in the wrong job for who you really are or maybe you need to let go of what would get you fired.
Come back to me when you’re hurting because you were honest, and I’ll do everything I can to see you through that hardship or you’re hurting as you go through the emotional struggle of cutting off a part of yourself that feels like a need but you’re choosing your job.
Until then?
You can fuck right off. I’m not giving you shit.

You might lose your partnership and the life you built together?
That’s too…

--

--

A Sexual Libra

I’m happily, nonmonogamous/polyamorous. I’m, here, writing about my sexual journey through the Zodiac and open lifestyle. Thank you for reading and enjoy!